Full graphics version

Island Arts Centre

Main Navigation

  Island Arts Centre Address
  Island Arts Centre Address
Events Search

Event Search

Quick Search

Quick Search

Upcoming Events Search

Upcoming Events Search

Search By Date

Search by Date

Events calendarEvents calendar

Sunday  7142128
Monday 18152229
Tuesday 29162330
Wednesday 310172431
Thursday 4111825 
Friday 5121926 
Saturday 6132027 

LeftMay 2017Right

Book Now - Your Selected Event


Runabay is a 6 piece indie–folk band from Belfast and the Glens of Antrim. Writing, recording and performing music together since 2014, the band is known for its uplifting melodies, beautiful harmonies, and complex instrumentation. 

The music will appeal to fans of José Gonzalez and Fleet Foxes.

In 2017 the band enjoyed national and local radio play, a run of very successful shows, and launched their single ‘Too Soon (Reverie)’.

Listen on youTube to songs including previous singles ‘Lotus’ and critically acclaimed ‘You I Know’.

Runabay is John McManus (vocals/guitar), Gary Graham (guitar/vocals), Gerard McHugh (vocals/keyboard), Michael McKinney (bass/double bass), Declan McCartan (cello) & Rory McAuley (drums/percussion).


  • Date: Sat 24 Mar
  • Cost: £10
  • Time: 8pm
  • Venue: Studio Theatre
Current Performances

Current Performances

Harmony Hill  Craft Group ‘Carnival’

ArrowHarmony Hill Craft Group ‘Carnival’
Tue 16 May - Sat 27 May at

Jill Hull

ArrowJill Hull
Thu 04 May - Sat 27 May at 09:30am

What A Character! Ceramics Workshops

ArrowWhat A Character! Ceramics Workshops
Mon 01 May - Fri 30 Jun at

POTTERY – Term 3 (Sold Out)

ArrowPOTTERY – Term 3 (Sold Out)
Mon 24 Apr - Mon 12 Jun at 7:30pm

ISLAND Youth Theatre (Term 2)

ArrowISLAND Youth Theatre (Term 2)
Sat 22 Apr - Sat 24 Jun at 2.30pm

Follow ISLANDartsbiz on Twitter Follow ISLAND on Facebook Follow ISLAND on mySpace
Spoken Version Text Only Version Browse Aloud Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council Castlereagh Community Image Map