Full graphics version

Island Arts Centre

Main Navigation


 
  Island Arts Centre Address
  Island Arts Centre Address
Events Search

Event Search

Quick Search

Quick Search

Upcoming Events Search

Upcoming Events Search

Search By Date

Search by Date

Events calendarEvents calendar

Sunday 313101724
Monday  4111825
Tuesday  5121926
Wednesday  6132027
Thursday  7142128
Friday 18152229
Saturday 29162330

LeftMarch 2019Right

COLIN McGOOKIN – Airport, Arrivals and Departures

COLIN McGOOKIN – Airport, Arrivals and Departures

PREVIEW – Fri 4 Jan, 7.30pm–9pm

Colin McGookin’s work is based on his personal experience and engagement with current affairs.

News from television, newspapers and online are the starting points for the inspiration and ideas that influence his paintings and constructions. 

This exhibition explores Colin’s interest in aviation and how it has been transformed since the tragic events of 9–11.

Sculptural constructions of aeroplanes and weapons, combining paint and collage, tell their own story exploring news – both fake and real.

  • Date: Sat 05 Jan - Tue 29 Jan
  • Cost: FREE
  • Time: Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm - Closed Sunday.
  • Venue: Galleries 1 & 2

Share |

 

Exhibitions

Exhibitions

STEPHEN DOW – Pym

ArrowSTEPHEN DOW – Pym
Fri 08 Mar - Fri 05 Apr at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

Gráinne Maher,  Elin Johnston,  Rachel Fitzpatrick

ArrowGráinne Maher, Elin Johnston, Rachel Fitzpatrick
Wed 10 Apr - Thu 18 Apr at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

JMK, DMC, Verz, Friz, KVLR and Emic

ArrowJMK, DMC, Verz, Friz, KVLR and Emic
Fri 26 Apr - Fri 17 May at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

LISNAGARVEY ART SOCIETY Annual Exhibition

ArrowLISNAGARVEY ART SOCIETY Annual Exhibition
Tue 21 May - Sat 01 Jun at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

Harmony Hill Craft Group

ArrowHarmony Hill Craft Group
Tue 21 May - Sat 01 Jun at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

 
 
Follow ISLANDartsbiz on Twitter Follow ISLAND on Facebook Follow ISLAND on mySpace
Spoken Version Text Only Version Browse Aloud Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council Castlereagh Community Image Map