Full graphics version

Island Arts Centre

Main Navigation


 
  Island Arts Centre Address
  Island Arts Centre Address
Events Search

Event Search

Quick Search

Quick Search

Upcoming Events Search

Upcoming Events Search

Search By Date

Search by Date

Events calendarEvents calendar

Sunday  3101724
Monday  4111825
Tuesday  5121926
Wednesday  6132027
Thursday  7142128
Friday 181522 
Saturday 291623 

LeftFebruary 2019Right

PASTEL SOCIETY OF IRELAND exhibition

PASTEL SOCIETY OF IRELAND exhibition

Preview – Wed 5 Sept, 7.30–9pm

The Pastel Society of Ireland, formed in 1988 by the late Sam Mateer, aims to encourage and promote the art and practice of pastel painting.

This juried Open Exhibition, the Society’s 29th annual exhibition, welcomes anyone painting in pastel or any other dry medium including charcoal and pencil) and will feature works from members, and invited artists. Non–members can find details of the entry requirements and download a submission form from the Society’s website at www.pastelsocietyofireland.org

This year’s exhibition will feature a Pastel Workshop by award–winning Irish artist Dave West on Sat 15 Sep at ISLAND Arts Centre.

We are open Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm and Sat 9.30am–5pm (closed Sunday).

  • Date: Thu 06 Sep - Fri 21 Sep
  • Cost: FREE
  • Time: 9.30am - 10pm
  • Venue: Gallery 1 & 2

Share |

 

Exhibitions

Exhibitions

COLLECTION #2 Sir Richard Wallace 1818–1890

ArrowCOLLECTION #2 Sir Richard Wallace 1818–1890
Sat 02 Feb - Sat 02 Mar at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

STEPHEN DOW – Pym

ArrowSTEPHEN DOW – Pym
Fri 08 Mar - Sat 06 Apr at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

Gráinne Maher,  Elin Johnston,  Rachel Fitzpatrick

ArrowGráinne Maher, Elin Johnston, Rachel Fitzpatrick
Wed 10 Apr - Thu 18 Apr at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

JMK, DMC, Verz, Friz, KVLR and Emic

ArrowJMK, DMC, Verz, Friz, KVLR and Emic
Fri 26 Apr - Fri 17 May at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

LISNAGARVEY ART SOCIETY Annual Exhibition

ArrowLISNAGARVEY ART SOCIETY Annual Exhibition
Tue 21 May - Sat 01 Jun at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

 
 
Follow ISLANDartsbiz on Twitter Follow ISLAND on Facebook Follow ISLAND on mySpace
Spoken Version Text Only Version Browse Aloud Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council Castlereagh Community Image Map