Full graphics version

Island Arts Centre

Main Navigation


 
  Island Arts Centre Address
  Island Arts Centre Address
Events Search

Event Search

Quick Search

Quick Search

Upcoming Events Search

Upcoming Events Search

Search By Date

Search by Date

Search Results

Search Results

Diamond Dance Show 2018

ArrowDiamond Dance Show 2018
Fri 25 May at 7.30pm

Its Wine O’Clock

ArrowIts Wine O’Clock
Sat 26 May at 8pm

Next
Ulster Society of Women Artists

Ulster Society of Women Artists

Preview Wed 14 Feb, 7.30 – 9pm

The Ulster Society of Women Artists was founded by artist Gladys Maccabe in 1957. At that time, no art society in Northern Ireland accepted women as members. The first major exhibition was held at the Belfast Museum and Art Gallery.

From the original ten founding members, membership today is over one hundred women, from all fields of the visual arts. Achieving membership is, and always has been considered, a mark of distinction and the number of artists trying to achieve membership is increasing every year.

  • Date: Thu 15 Feb - Sat 10 Mar
  • Cost: FREE
  • Time: Mon – Fri, 9.30am – 9.30pm - Sat, 9.30am – 4.30pm
  • Venue: Galleries 1 & 2

Share |

 

Exhibitions

Exhibitions

Ann–Marie Robinson, Malcolm Robinson & Claire Gordon

ArrowAnn–Marie Robinson, Malcolm Robinson & Claire Gordon
Thu 19 Apr - Thu 10 May at Mon – Fri, 9.30am – 9.30pm

Harmony Hill Craft Group

ArrowHarmony Hill Craft Group
Tue 15 May - Sat 26 May at Mon – Fri, 9.30am – 9.30pm

Lisnagarvey Art Society

ArrowLisnagarvey Art Society
Wed 16 May - Sat 26 May at Mon – Fri, 9.30am – 9.30pm

Manifestations of Space

ArrowManifestations of Space
Mon 04 Jun - Sat 30 Jun at Mon – Fri, 9.30am – 9.30pm

 
 
Follow ISLANDartsbiz on Twitter Follow ISLAND on Facebook Follow ISLAND on mySpace
Spoken Version Text Only Version Browse Aloud Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council Castlereagh Community Image Map