Full graphics version

Island Arts Centre

Main Navigation


 
  Island Arts Centre Address
  Island Arts Centre Address
Events Search

Event Search

Quick Search

Quick Search

Upcoming Events Search

Upcoming Events Search

Search By Date

Search by Date

Events calendarEvents calendar

Sunday  3101724
Monday  4111825
Tuesday  5121926
Wednesday  6132027
Thursday  7142128
Friday 181522 
Saturday 291623 

LeftFebruary 2019Right

Anna Cheyne Award Exhibition

Anna Cheyne Award Exhibition

The Anna Cheyne Visual Art Award is a biennial competition acknowledging the outstanding achievements of artist Anna Cheyne (1926-2002). Anna, who lived in Lisburn for many years, exhibited throughout Britain and Ireland and from the 1980s exhibited annually in both t-Oireachtas and Royal Ulster Academy exhibitions.


The Anna Cheyne Visual Art Award aims to support the development of local artists through the purchase
of new artwork for the Lisburn City Art Collection. Jointly funded by Lisburn City Council and Lisburn Arts Advisory Committee, the award is open to visual artists working in any medium.


This exhibition will feature a selection of the entries received for this year’s competition. The winning
artist(s) will be announced at the preview on Friday 2 September, 7-9pm.


Page 1 2 

  • Date: Mon 05 Sep - Fri 16 Sep
  • Venue: Gallery 1 & 2

Share |

 

Exhibitions

Exhibitions

COLLECTION #2 Sir Richard Wallace 1818–1890

ArrowCOLLECTION #2 Sir Richard Wallace 1818–1890
Sat 02 Feb - Sat 02 Mar at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

STEPHEN DOW – Pym

ArrowSTEPHEN DOW – Pym
Fri 08 Mar - Sat 06 Apr at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

Gráinne Maher,  Elin Johnston,  Rachel Fitzpatrick

ArrowGráinne Maher, Elin Johnston, Rachel Fitzpatrick
Wed 10 Apr - Thu 18 Apr at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

JMK, DMC, Verz, Friz, KVLR and Emic

ArrowJMK, DMC, Verz, Friz, KVLR and Emic
Fri 26 Apr - Fri 17 May at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

LISNAGARVEY ART SOCIETY Annual Exhibition

ArrowLISNAGARVEY ART SOCIETY Annual Exhibition
Tue 21 May - Sat 01 Jun at Mon–Fri 9.30am–10pm, Sat 9.30am–5pm

 
 
Follow ISLANDartsbiz on Twitter Follow ISLAND on Facebook Follow ISLAND on mySpace
Spoken Version Text Only Version Browse Aloud Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council Castlereagh Community Image Map